09 July 2020: Launch of Rukun Negara (National Principles) Stamps

The Honourable Prime Minister, Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin, launched the 50 Years Rukun Negara celebrations today (09 July 2020) in Putrajaya. During the event, the stamps and miniature sheet were also launched.

Images can be seen at: https://www.bernama.com/bm/am/news.php?id=1858831

It is scheduled to be released on 18 August 2020.

Details on the quantities were released:

  1. Stamps (5 designs – one for each of the principle with the celebration logo and Bunga Raya): 250,000 pieces of each design
  2. Miniature Sheet: 20,000 pieces
  3. Empty folder: 3,000 pieces

Here is a screen grab of the Miniature Sheet with gold print.

All the images from screen grabs copyright belongs to the news agency.