Another update to the 2014 Stamp Issue Programme

For the umpteenth time (meaning many many time), here is the latest revision. Please note the new date of sale for the Joint Issue with Hong Kong and Malay Folk Stories.

No.  Theme Code Issue Date
1 Horse S 27.01.14 Mon
2 Rose Series 2 S 14.02.14 Fri
3 Museum & Artifacts – Unveiling of the Hidden Treasures S 13.03.14 Thu
4 Special Commemorative Cover in Conjunction with President Barack Obama’s Visit to Malaysia C 26.04.14 Sat Date of Sale : 28.04.14 (Mon)
5 Commemorative Cover City of Museums – Melaka & Jogja C 24.05.14 Sat Date of Sale : 26.05.14 (Mon)
6 Commemorative Cover-40 Years Diplomatic Relation between Malaysia-China C 31.05.14 Sat Date of Sale : 02.06.14 (Mon)
7 Grand Opening World Scout Bureau Kuala Lumpur Office S 18.06.14 Wed Date of Sale : 19.06.14 (Thu)
8 klia2 C 24.06.14 Tue
9 Local Fruits S 17.07.14 Thu
10 57th Independence Celebration Date of Sale at all General Pos Outlets (GPO) & Gallery HQ : 02.09.14 (Tues) Date of Sale at all Pos Outlets (except GPO) : 08.09.14 (Mon) C 31.08.14 Sun
11 Joint Issue With Hong Kong (Local Food) Date of Sale at all Pos Outlets (except Kedah, Kelantan, Terengganu & Johor) : 17.10.14 (Fri) S 09.10.14 Thu
12 Malay Folk Stories S 27.10.14 Mon
13 WYSE 2014 Miniature Sheet Collections (KLCC) S 05.11.14 Wed
14 Medicinal Plants Series 3 S 24.11.14 Mon
15 World Youth Stamp Exhibition 2014 (01-06 Dec 2014) S 01.12.14 Mon
16 Project Giant Panda Conservation International Cooperation S 22.12.14 Mon
17 40 Years of Reign of KDYMM Sultan Pahang C TBA

I hope that next year, Pos Malaysia will have less changes to the schedule. It is very difficult to follow and disruptive. What do you think? Any suggestions on how to improve the process?

sky52200